Club Notes 13th December 2015

posted in: KK GAA | 0


Lotto Results
7th December 2015: Jackpot €20,000, Numbers Drawn: 14, 16, 19 & 22. No Jackpot Winner. Six Match 3 winners €40 each -€“ Billy & Angela Behan, Liam Buckley (Pullough), Michael Casey, Mike Mahon, Aileen Bergin, Tracey Ryan. Promoter’s Prize: Pat Howley. In our draw on Monday 21st December there will be 10 extra lucky dip prizes of €200 each. Thank you to all who continue to support our weekly lotto. The lotto jackpot remains at €20,000 and tickets are available for €2 each from all committee members and local businesses. Yearly tickets are also available; please contact any committee member if interested.
Annual General Meeting
The Annual General Meeting of the club took place on Friday night last in the Clubhouse in Kilcormac, thanks to big crowd who attended on the night. Secretary Denis Flynn and Treasurer Paul Sweeney gave their reports on the year gone by followed by Chairman Enda Doolan’s address. Martin Fogarty was ratified as Senior Hurling Manager for the coming year with Jimmy Dunne as the physical trainer. Other adult team managements will be confirmed in the coming weeks.

The following membership rates were agreed for 2016: Adult Players: €40, Non-Playing Adult: €20, OAP: €10, U14s, U16s & U18s: €20, U8s, U10s, U12s: €10, Family Membership: €60. The family membership rate which is available covers two adults and all children under 18.

Brendan Mahon stood down from his role as Registrar and Paddy Kenna stepped down from the committee after many years of service and the club would like to thank them both for their work.

The following were elected for 2016:

Presidents: Paddy Troy, Jim Leonard, Denis Dooley, Charlie Daly, Maura Rigney, Kitty Flynn, Joe Molloy, Fr Daly and Fr Walsh. Patrons: Fr Walsh, Fr Daly, Rev Ruth Gill,

Chairman: Enda Doolan,

Vice Chairman: Pat Howley,

Secretary: Denis Flynn,

Assistant Secretary: Jim Gorman,

Treasurer: Paul Sweeney,

Assistant Treasurer: Aidan Gath,

PRO: Paul Craven,

Registrar: Roddy Molloy,

Child Welfare Officer: Barry Gorman.

Committee: Brian Coughlan, Shirley Gleeson, John Heffernan, Eddie Coffey, Tommy Kilmartin, James Buckley, Mary Yeates Kiely, Dolores Slevin, Donal Spain, Carmel Healion, Brendan Monaghan, Willie Coyne, Niall Gleeson, Orla Murray, Bobby Cushen, Tony McCormack, Chris Mageean, Donal Rigney, Tom Feighery, Fergal Leonard, Mick Spain and Mary Kilmartin.
Scór na nÓg
Well done to Niall Mahon (Storytelling) and the Instrumental Music Group of Verona Lynch, Aoife Kilmartin, Óisin Kilmartin, Maeve Dooley and Naoise Dooley who have qualified for the Leinster Scór na nÓg Final on Sunday 3rd January in Ballymore at 2pm after coming through the Semi Finals last Sunday in Arklow.

Source: KKGAA